Last Night I Was a Dance Mom

No, not really. Except kind of?

We got a late night call on Friday informing us that M’s costume hadn’t had the sleeves sewn on. So the girls bought those and their head pieces for another bit round in the morning and I got to sewing. I’m pretty sure that falls under dance mom stuff.

The show was incredible. It was the last one for the school. It was closing it’s doors after 34 years and it was pretty heartfelt and very emotional by the end. I was absolutely blown away by the girls. It was the first time I’d seen them really perform and they’re incredible young dancers with lots of promise. I’m not sure what they plan on doing next year as far as dance and sports goes, but I was so proud of them.

So this is me rambling on like an actual proud parent type. You may all point and laugh now. Don’t care.

Also I made Teriyaki Chicken skewers for the after party and they were insanely good. Recipe to come after I’ve tried it a few more times. Needs tweaking. 

And this morning I also made buckwheat pancakes. Those definitely need some tweaks. Mum’s recipe doesn’t quite translate to GF and they were a touch on the dry side. 

One thought on “Last Night I Was a Dance Mom

Leave a Reply

